MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, November 6, 2020 via open teleconference. Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. The agenda for the meeting was sent out to the GI Community through the OK GIS List serve as well as the OK GI Council Contact Database. The OK GIS List Serve currently includes approximately 600 GIS professionals while the OK GIS Council Contact Database includes approximately 225 contacts. The agenda was also posted on the OK GI Council website, www.okmaps.onenet.net Mike Sharp stated this was a regular scheduled meeting held in accordance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25, Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 301 and will include teleconferencing in compliance with the Open Meetings Act as amended by Senate Bill 661. Following the pledge of allegiance Shellie Willoughby took roll of the Council members. It was determined that a quorum was present.

OMES

OK DEQ

OK State University

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission Jeremy Planteen, ODOT Scott Robertson, OK Water Resources Board Keith Waag, OK Dept of Wildlife Conservation Kellie Lewelling, OK Corporation Commission Ryan Baldrachi, OK Dept of Agriculture, Food & Forestry Mike Sexton, OK Department of Commerce

Russell Standridge, OK Geological Survey Todd Mathes, OK County Assessors Charles Brady III, City of Ardmore Steve Oliver, OK Tax Commission Barbara Gibson, OK Regional Council

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma State Geographer **OK Dept of Homeland Security** Center for Spatial Analysis

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information Lauren Wood, ACOG Marcus Young Matt Hiland, AppGeo Nathan Farrow Ray Bottger, ODMHSAS Tresa Trammell, Noble Foundation Wil Gustafson, Citv of Broken Arrow Bill Johnson, AppGeo Any Brittain, DEQ Jon Greene C Armstrong Sara Rollins, DataMark

Jack Dimpsey, OK Dept of Health Madeline Dillner, OCC Matt Charton, DataScout Nate Smith, OK Dept of Health Tanner Jones, ACOG Teri Nelson Tricia Hines, OK House of Representatives Aaron Douchett Kathrine Cargo David Wheelock, City of Oklahoma City Colin Brooks Luis Sanchez

4. Approval of October Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Charles Brady III and seconded by Barbara Gibson to approve the minutes of the October 2, 2020 GI Council meeting as presented. A roll call vote was taken and those voting ave were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Roberson, Oliver, Sexton and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried.

5. Committee Reports

- Data Sharing Workgroup: No report was given.
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: No report was given.
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given.
- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

7. <u>Beyond the Tech-Talk – Building the Coordination Infrastructure for Successful Statewide GIS</u> by Matt Hiland, Bill Johnson, and Aaron Doucet. AppGeo.

8. Open GIS Discussion / Data Issues

None

9. New Business

None

10. Announcements

SCAUG events: www.scaug.org

Latest version of the NG911 and Address Standard and NG911 GIS Toolkit are available at http://okmaps.onenet.net/address_standards.htm

11. Next Council Meeting

The next regular meeting of the State GI Council will be held January 8, 2021 at 10:30 a.m.

12. Adjourn

There being no further business, Kellie Lewelling made a motion, seconded by Todd Mathes, to adjourn the meeting at 11:55 a.m. A roll call vote was taken and those voting aye were: Sharp, Brady, Planteen, Standridge, Waag, Baldrachi, Mathes, Gibson, Roberson, Oliver, Sexton and Lewelling Nay votes: None. Motion carried.