# MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, April 5, 2013 at the Oklahoma Board of Regents Conference Room in Oklahoma City, OK. Council Chair Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. He stated this was a regularly scheduled meeting in compliance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25 O.S. Sections 301-314. The agenda for this meeting was posted at the front entrance of the meeting room as well as the front entrance to the building. Following the pledge of allegiance, the Council members introduced themselves along with those in the audience. It was determined that a quorum was present.

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission Mike Sughru, OK Water Resources Board Kathy Hines, Center for Spatial Analysis Cheryl Taylor, Association of Regional Councils Andrea Crews, OK Dept of Wildlife Conservation Mike Sexton, OK Dept of Commerce David Wheelock, OK Dept of Agriculture April Chipman, State Geographer Jeff Spelman, OK Tax Commission Kellie Duncan, OK Corporation Commission Joe Long, OK DEQ Craig Moody, OK Dept of Transportation

### **MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Regional Universities of Oklahoma OK State University County Assessor OK Dept of Homeland Security City Governments OK Geological Survey OMES

### **OTHERS PRESENT:**

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information Amy Brittain, OK Dept of Environmental Quality Dan Church, SWODA Joel Foster, ACOG James Deaton, OSRHE Stephen Mattax, OEM Matt Flynn, BLM Tricia Dameron, OK House Christy Batterson, City of Edmond Ray Bottger, ODMHSAS Chris Hill, Meshek John Claytor, Cherokee County 911 Elizabeth Montgomery-Anderson, Cherokee Nation Frank Harjo, Muscogee Creek Nation Greg Plumb, East Central University Chad Landgraf, OSU Center for Rural Health

Charles Brady, City of Ardmore
Troy Frazier, OK Tax Commission
Jana Harris, SWODA
Stephanie Johnson, Muscogee Creek Nation
Jeff Wallace, OoA
Pam Jurney, Red Plains
Jason Money, BLM
Sara Cobb, City of Edmond
Susan Langley, ODAFF
Ana Staggs, Meshek
Marty Kimble, Cherokee County 911
Michael Funaro, esri
Teri Nelson, Associated Electric Cooperative
Rebecca Coleman, Muscogee Creek Nation
Shirley Roberts, NRCS

### 4. Approval of February Meeting Minutes

Craig Moody made a motion to approve the minutes. Mike Sughru seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

### 5. Committee Reports

- Environmental Data Workgroup: No report given
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: Presentation to follow
- Framework Data Layer Workgroup: No report given
- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: No report given
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: No report given.

# 6. <u>Presentation: "Developing Oklahoma Address Standards – In Progress" by Charles Brady, City of Ardmore</u>

## 7. GIS Discussion / Data Issues

Troy Frazier announced that the Farm Service Agency will not be flying the 2013 NAIP photography for Oklahoma due to budget cuts.

## 8. New Business

None

### 9. Announcements

- OKSCAUG Upcoming Training Classes, Oklahoma City, OK <u>www.scaug.org</u>
- SCAUG Regional Conference: April 8 12, 2013, Addison, TX www.scaug.org

## 10. Next Council Meeting

The next meeting will be held May 3, 2013 at 10:30 a.m.

## 11. Adjourn

The motion was made to adjourn by Mike Sughru and seconded by Craig Moody. The meeting adjourned at 11:30 am