MINUTES State Geographic Information Council Meeting

The State Geographic Information Council met Friday, June 1, 2012 at the Oklahoma Water Resources Board Conference Room, in Oklahoma City, OK. Council Chair Mike Sharp called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. He stated this was a regularly scheduled meeting in compliance with the Open Meeting Law, Title 25 O.S. Sections 301-314. The agenda for this meeting was posted at the front entrance of the meeting room as well as the front entrance to the building. Following the pledge of allegiance, the Council members introduced themselves along with those in the audience. It was determined that a quorum was present.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Sharp, OK Conservation Commission Mike Sexton, OK Dept of Commerce Mike Sughru, OK Water Resources Board Craig Moody, OK Dept of Transportation Jeff Spelman, OK Tax Commission Kathy Hines, Center for Spatial Analysis David Wheelock, OK Dept of Agriculture Leroy Lage, City Governments Jane Weber, OK Geological Survey Steve Stadler, State Geographer Mark Gregory, Oklahoma State University

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Regional Universities of Oklahoma OK Corporation Commission OK Dept of Homeland Security County Assessor Office of State Finance Association of Regional Councils OK Dept of Wildlife Conservation OK DEQ

OTHERS PRESENT:

Shellie Willoughby, Office of Geographic Information Ray Bottger, OSMHSAS
Ana Stagg, Meshek and Associates
Michael Larson, OSU Dept of Geography
Bryan Salsieder, Cobb Engineering
Mary Miller, OK State Dept of Health
Brenda Fennel, Choctaw Nation
April Chipman, OSU Dept of Geography
Jon Phillips, OK Water Resources Board
Kevin Kuhman, Sanborn
Dan Hough, OK Biological Survey
Dan Hake, Commission of the Land Office

James Spurgeon, CLO
Chris Hill, Meshek and Associates
Marianna Anderson
Sohail Hasanjee, OK State Finance
Natasha Moody, Cobb Engineering
Lindsey Wathal, Chaparral Energy
Darryl Williams, US Geological Survey
Tracy Scopel, SAIC
Charles Brady, City of Ardmore
Gail Hedgcoth, Osage County Assessor
Julie Adams, NRCS
Daniel Wortham, Chesapeake Energy

4. Approval of May Meeting Minutes

Craig Moody made a motion to approve the minutes. Mike Sughru seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

5. Committee Reports

- Environmental Data Workgroup: No report
- Addressing Standards Workgroup: Charles Brady updated the Council on the activities
 of the Address Standards Workgroup. Charles Brady is working on incorporating the
 suggestions from the workgroup into a master document. Once he has completed the
 document he will send it out for review.
- Landcover Dataset Workgroup: Dan Hough updated the group on the activities concerning the Landcover Dataset project. Field work for the project will begin this

- summer in the northeastern part of the state. Additional money may be available to help fund the project.
- Hydrography Data Standards Workgroup: The first meeting will be held in Norman on June 20.
- 6. <u>Presentations: "2012 National Agriculture Imagery Program (NAIP)" by Troy Frazier, OK Tax Commission and "National Enhanced Elevation Assessment Study Results Summary & Next Steps" by Darryl Williams, USGS</u>

7. GIS Discussion / Data Issues

Mike Sharp announced that David Wheelock and the OK Dept of Agriculture, Food and Forestry won a SAG award that will be presented at the ESRI International Conference in San Diego, CA.

8. New Business

None

9. Announcements

Craig Moody from ODOT discussed a GIS modernization study that ODOT will be conducted in the near future. He will be contacting several Council members to get input into their study.

- ArcBasics II Training Class, June 13 14, 2012, Oklahoma City, OK www.scaug.org
- OKSCAUG User Group Meeting, June 20, 2012, Norman, OK <u>www.scaug.org</u>
- OKSCAUG Conference, September 25, 2012, Oklahoma City, OK <u>www.scaug.org</u>

10. Next Council Meeting

The next meeting will be held September 7, 2012 at 10:30 a.m.

11. Adjourn

The motion was made to adjourn by Jeff Spelman and seconded by Jane Weber. The meeting adjourned at 11:50 am